Thursday, January 17, 2013

There was a rather embarrassing incident when I was 11, so I haven’t kept a “diary” since I was in the sixth grade. Other than term papers and some creative writing while I was at boarding school, I really haven’t written much at all.

I am Melissa and this is my 36th year. I am a mother to an amazing 4 year old boy, wife to a wonderful man and human to a miniature dachshund. I “reside” in Chelsea, Alabama, a growing town outside Birmingham. I “work from home” and am a self-admitted MMO addict, with World of Warcraft being my drug of choice. I am currently in the process of losing weight, conquering type 2 diabetes and convincing myself that one day I might run a 5K.

Why a blog? Well, why not? I love the internet, I have more time on my hands than I would like and its all part of Melissa v2.0 (which I will go into more detail later).

snowday13

Not as much time to myself today. It actually snowed here! We haven’t had a snow day in almost 2 years. My boys came home early and my husband got to take a nap while my son and I sloshed around outside. Tomorrow is the Friday before a long weekend with the boys, so I have much to do. Looking forward to a long weekend WoW binge with my husband and maybe the park with little stuff if the weather gets nicer. My exercise for the past week has consisted of housecleaning and a couple of quick, wet walks with my teenie weenie, so I am hoping to be able to get back out for a walk and I finally have new and comfortable shoes!

More to come on another day, when I am not so brain-lagged!

Leave a Reply

